InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Fully Featured & Customizable Free Forums

Learn More · Sign-up Now
Welcome to MK Trini Events. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

ATTENTION!!! Members of the old mktrinievents forum must re-register to use this new board.

 

 pc help fellaz, help I out
-jack-
Posted: Jan 30 2009, 07:35 PM


D' ORIGINAL STALKER!!!


Group: Member
Posts: 4,619
Member No.: 1,934
Joined: 26-August 08



my pc giving trouble to boot up, I just gettin some looooonnnnggggg beeps & a blank screen.

it booting wen it feel to, I have to cut the power & switch back on a few times until it sucessfully boots up.

what wrong?


--------------------
user posted image

user posted image
Top
Racegod
Posted: Jan 30 2009, 07:53 PM


fast driver....vroooooooooommm


Group: Member
Posts: 1,492
Member No.: 1,926
Joined: 20-August 08



how much beeps?...


--------------------
user posted image

Creepers : Racegod
user posted image
Top
-jack-
Posted: Jan 30 2009, 08:00 PM


D' ORIGINAL STALKER!!!


Group: Member
Posts: 4,619
Member No.: 1,934
Joined: 26-August 08



I never count nah, they a few seconds in time span, from the time I hear it beep bout 2 times & cut the power one time.


--------------------
user posted image

user posted image
Top
Racegod
Posted: Jan 30 2009, 10:37 PM


fast driver....vroooooooooommm


Group: Member
Posts: 1,492
Member No.: 1,926
Joined: 20-August 08



QUOTE (-jack- @ Jan 30 2009, 09:00 PM)
I never count nah, they a few seconds in time span, from the time I hear it beep bout 2 times & cut the power one time.

open the pc, reseat ur RAM... it that doesn't work... RAM's gone...


--------------------
user posted image

Creepers : Racegod
user posted image
Top
BassMekaniX
Posted: Jan 31 2009, 11:06 AM


MK FrEeKWEnT POSTAH


Group: Member
Posts: 355
Member No.: 10
Joined: 3-August 07



bring it across by me nah lindon, most likely it sounds like memory gone dead or it out of place. lemme know what u decide.


--------------------
user posted image

The BIG BANG....not just a theory anymore
Top
-jack-
Posted: Feb 1 2009, 01:55 AM


D' ORIGINAL STALKER!!!


Group: Member
Posts: 4,619
Member No.: 1,934
Joined: 26-August 08



I have a feeling something slack (ram may have run slack in socket or IDE cables for that matter).
if is ide that might explain the pc being unable to boot (windows not loading) or I donno if the hard drive goin corrupt (the harddrive with windows is over 5 years old). if this is the case does anyone know offhand how to copy ewveryting form one hd to the next (some command you type in dos mode)


--------------------
user posted image

user posted image
Top
Racegod
Posted: Feb 1 2009, 11:34 PM


fast driver....vroooooooooommm


Group: Member
Posts: 1,492
Member No.: 1,926
Joined: 20-August 08



Copies one or more files to another location.

COPY [/D] [/V] [/N] [/Y | /-Y] [/Z] [/A | /B ] source [/A | /B]
[+ source [/A | /B] [+ ...]] [destination [/A | /B]]

source Specifies the file or files to be copied.
/A Indicates an ASCII text file.
/B Indicates a binary file.
/D Allow the destination file to be created decrypted
destination Specifies the directory and/or filename for the new file(s).
/V Verifies that new files are written correctly.
/N Uses short filename, if available, when copying a file with a
non-8dot3 name.
/Y Suppresses prompting to confirm you want to overwrite an
existing destination file.
/-Y Causes prompting to confirm you want to overwrite an
existing destination file.
/Z Copies networked files in restartable mode.

The switch /Y may be preset in the COPYCMD environment variable.
This may be overridden with /-Y on the command line. Default is
to prompt on overwrites unless COPY command is being executed from
within a batch script.


--------------------
user posted image

Creepers : Racegod
user posted image
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
DealsFor.me - The best sales, coupons, and discounts for you

Topic Options



Hosted for free by InvisionFree* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.1014 seconds | Archive