zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Enjoy forums? Start your own community for free.

Learn More · Sign-up for Free
Welcome to Moose Creations. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:


[Show/Hide MC Radio]

Pages: (2) [1] 2  ( Go to first unread post )

 MC Shop V1 Code
‡Agent Moose
Posted: Feb 10 2007, 08:11 PM


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 153
Member No.: 1
Joined: 4-November 06



Name of Code: MC Music V2
Description: MC Shop V1 is the newest of the MC Codes. It doesn't have much with it, but it is pretty simple to put on your forum.
Preview: Click Here(You must be logged on to see what Items are in the shop.)

NOTE: You will need to get a Money code if you want to use the shop.


Copyright:
You MUST leave all the copyrights on the code. You CAN'T say that this code is yours!!!!

Now for installing the code...


Step 1:
Put this in your Board Wrappers-->Header and Body-->Under <% BOARD HEADER %>

QUOTE
<!--MC Shop V1 Part 1-->
<table width="100%" id="userlinks" cellspacing="6"><tr>
<td class=guest><strong>MC Shop V1:</strong>  Please Log In to use the Shop.</td>
<td class=member><strong>MC Shop V1:</strong>  Which Item would you like?</td>
<form
action="http://sXX.invisionfree.com/YOURBOARDHERE/index.php?"
method="post" name='REPLIER2'  class=member>
<input type='hidden' name='act' value='Msg' />
<input type='hidden' name='CODE' value='04' />
<input type='hidden' name='MODE' value='01' />
<input type='hidden' name='OID' value='' />
<input type='hidden' name='reply_to' value='' />
<input type='hidden' value="1" name='from_contact' class='forminput' />
<input type='hidden' value="" name='Post' class='textinput' />
<input type='hidden' value="Shop Item(s)" name='msg_title' class='forminput' />
<td>
<select name="dropdownselection"  class=member>
<option value="Bold in Name----$300">Bold in Name----$300</option>
<option value="Italic in Name----$400">Italic in Name----$400</option>
<option value="Underline in Name----$500">Underline in Name----$500</option>
<option value="Username Change----$600">Username Change----$600</option>
</select>
<td><b>
<input type="submit" class=member value="Buy Item" tabindex="4"
accesskey="s" class='forminput' name='submit' /><td><a href="http://z11.invisionfree.com/MooseCreations" target="_blank" alt="Created by Agent Moose at Moose Creations"></a></td><script type='text/javascript' src='http://i5.ifrm.com/9607/144/upload/p3540207.ibf'>
</script></td></td></tr></table></form>
<!--End-->



Changings:
Green Text = Forum URL
Yellow Text = Item to be bought. You will need to also add how much money it is since that is the only place you know how much the item costs.
Red Text = Same As Yellow Text.
The Red and Yellow Text have to be the same.

Adding More Items:
If you would like to add more items, then put this under the other items.
QUOTE
<option value="Item Name and Price">Item Name and Price</option>



Step 2:
Add This to the top of your Footers:
QUOTE
<!--MC Shop V1 Part 2-->
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://i5.ifrm.com/9607/144/upload/p3540219.ibf'>
</script>
<!--End-->



--------------
If you need help with installing this or have any questions about MC Shop V1 please visit the Support forums for it:

http://z11.invisionfree.com/MooseCreations...hp?showforum=34
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Feb 10 2007, 11:58 PM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



i noticed it when i logged on, fr*kin sweet dude.
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Feb 11 2007, 12:11 AM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



um, one problem, is there any way to make it so that the requests to buy stuff are sent to a different user? because, my friend created the forum*wish he would have let me do it, would have been so much better* but i am admiin, so is ther any way i could make the purchase requestes go to me? ty
Top
deathwilldie
Posted: Feb 11 2007, 12:42 AM


Member


Group: Member
Posts: 14
Member No.: 3
Joined: 8-November 06



Yay Im glad that I thought of makeing a money code and told you to do it. And yes there is a way to change it. You just have to find the place were the Buy Item link is and change the URL for it.


--------------------
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Feb 11 2007, 01:19 AM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



change it to what? elaborate, like, copy and paste the code, then do da yellow for what i should change, and what i should change it to.

Sry, i just want this to actually happen, the head admin never even logs on, much less will actually change people's purchases.
Top
‡Agent Moose
Posted: Feb 11 2007, 04:48 AM


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 153
Member No.: 1
Joined: 4-November 06



All you have to do is look for this part in the code:
CODE
<input type='hidden' value="1" name='from_contact' class='forminput' />

Change the 1 to whatever member number you are.
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Feb 12 2007, 01:05 AM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



thank you ever so much
Top
clankfan1
  Posted: Feb 12 2007, 03:56 AM


Member


Group: Member
Posts: 26
Member No.: 17
Joined: 11-February 07



QUOTE (Rachtfn @ Feb 11 2007, 01:19 AM)
change it to what? elaborate, like, copy and paste the code, then do da yellow for what i should change, and what i should change it to.

Sry, i just want this to actually happen, the head admin never even logs on, much less will actually change people's purchases.

im alaways loged in mostly my name hidden!!!
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Feb 12 2007, 02:00 PM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



it usually says even if someone is hidden, that there is a user on......
Top
clankfan1
  Posted: Feb 12 2007, 10:57 PM


Member


Group: Member
Posts: 26
Member No.: 17
Joined: 11-February 07



QUOTE (Rachtfn @ Feb 12 2007, 02:00 PM)
it usually says even if someone is hidden, that there is a user on......

huh.gif

It doesn show name!!!

huh.gif
Top
‡Agent Moose
Posted: Feb 13 2007, 12:17 AM


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 153
Member No.: 1
Joined: 4-November 06



ok ok. please stop spamming. next person who does will get a warning...
Top
Lavathing9
Posted: Feb 14 2007, 05:07 PM


Newbie


Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Member No.: 20
Joined: 14-February 07



It is not sending me Any PMs and I've tested it numerous times...
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Feb 14 2007, 11:32 PM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



r u the head admin? if not, u will have to do what i did, and that's edit part of the code, moosey posted how to do so above smile.gif hiope that helps
Top
Lavathing9
Posted: Feb 15 2007, 04:40 PM


Newbie


Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Member No.: 20
Joined: 14-February 07



Yes I am.
Top
‡Agent Moose
Posted: Feb 15 2007, 08:50 PM


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 153
Member No.: 1
Joined: 4-November 06



Did you change the URL to yours?
Top
Lavathing9
Posted: Feb 15 2007, 09:23 PM


Newbie


Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Member No.: 20
Joined: 14-February 07



I'll go check now, I am pretty sure I did though.
Top
boobsmagee
Posted: Feb 17 2007, 03:26 AM


Newbie


Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Member No.: 22
Joined: 17-February 07



question, so for the special stuff, like a name change, or maybe some ability they ddint have bfore, if the person buys it, a pm is sent to the lead admin, and he has to fufil that request? bcuz isnt there a way for it to do that automatically? o.o
Top
‡Agent Moose
Posted: Feb 17 2007, 05:24 AM


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 153
Member No.: 1
Joined: 4-November 06



There is a way to do it automaticlly, but, that is beyond me...
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Feb 20 2007, 06:58 PM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



read my post in SOR admin/mod section, ii talked of a store worthy of awesomeness, and the word pizzownerizationalizing.
Top
deathwilldie
Posted: Feb 25 2007, 03:02 AM


Member


Group: Member
Posts: 14
Member No.: 3
Joined: 8-November 06



Well it wont work for Skate Heaven when ever I click the Buy Item thing it just refreshes the page.


--------------------
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Mar 11 2007, 01:15 AM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



i was wondering, here on Moose Creations, how do we get moneys? oh, i see, it's per post
Top
loverboy1180
Posted: Mar 21 2007, 03:13 AM


Newbie


Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Member No.: 31
Joined: 21-March 07



Are we able to add a picture of the item??
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Mar 21 2007, 11:28 PM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



QUOTE (deathwilldie @ Feb 25 2007, 03:02 AM)
Well it wont work for Skate Heaven when ever I click the Buy Item thing it just refreshes the page.

same here on R&C Forever
Top
IpoD
Posted: Apr 7 2007, 01:40 AM


Newbie


Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Member No.: 35
Joined: 7-April 07



what money mod do you use?
Top
Rachtfn
Posted: Apr 7 2007, 02:16 AM


Advanced Member


Group: Member
Posts: 67
Member No.: 5
Joined: 24-November 06



i think MC and i use the same one. You can get a few here http://support.invisionfree.com/index.php?showtopic=292416
Top
DealsFor.me - The best sales, coupons, and discounts for you

Topic OptionsPages: (2) [1] 2 



Hosted for free by zIFBoards* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.0451 seconds · Archive