Administrator Warning: This link is a scam - thanks Happy Mom for the alert and retractionI just saw this amazing sale on Rosetta Stone's Hebrew program - they have an incredible price on the program that includes all three levels.
http://www.official-rosettastone.com/roset...hebrew-c-3.htmlWhen I wrote about getting this a while ago on my blog, I know it got some people thinking how much they'd like it - well, now's the time to buy if you're interested!
That's a great price!
I bought a Rosetta Stone for myself, in Italian, last year on eBay. I paid roughly that amount for levels 1 & 2
I really enjoyed it
I just saw the following info about the above deal on Torch-d - I assumed it was being sold directly through Rosetta Stone, but it isn't. I should have paid attention to the site name, not just the look of the site (obviously made to look like the official Rosetta Stone site). Based on the below, written by someone who checked into it, it looks like it's not a legitimate offer.
>>I just called Rosetta Stone and they said this is an overseas piracy deal, and if it doesn’t work when you get it, you’d have no recourse. They claim it would probably arrive without activation information. I can’t say whether that’s true, but be aware that there are a lot of Rosetta Stone knockoff dealers and dealing with them is risky.<<
Sorry - I was so excited for those who have been wanting this for a while to have a chance to get it at an affordable price.... :(
That's terrible - what an awful scam! The graphics on the fake site are blurry copies of the original, but otherwise, it's very convincing... drat!
In that case - back to eBay
Happy Mom - thanks for alerting us about the scam. I edited the topic title and your original post so no one would think it's a real deal.